TERMS OF SERVICE
Accounts are personal and restricted to individual users, having multiple accounts is not allowed. Free, Pro and Unlimited accounts are exclusively for single artist use. This means you can not share your account and you can only use the service for your own tracks. Studio subscribers can use their account to master their client’s tracks.
MasteringBOX offers a free account service, that allows you to use some features of the service without charge. We reserve the right to terminate your account at any time, at our discretion and even without notice.
Free accounts can master one track in mp3 or m4a for no cost every 24 hours, they have a storage limit of 200mb and stored masters will be available during 90 days from creation date, after that period the files will be deleted to save disc space.
Basic, Pro, Unlimited & Studio Accounts
MasteringBOX offers 4 subscription plans for a monthly or annual fee. All these Premium accounts provide unlimited masters in mp3 and m4a, along with EQ Control, ID3 Tags & Cover art, extra storage space, personal support and other features.
The Basic account offers the basic premium features mentioned above, with 1GB of storage, while the “Pro” account also provides the user with 3 uncompressed WAV masters each month (not accumulative) and 3GB of storage. With the “Unlimited” account you get unlimited uncompressed WAV masters and 5GB of storage. Finally, the “Studio” account provides the same features as the “Unlimited” account plus the required license to use the software for business use, allowing subscribers to master tracks for their clients using MasteringBOX.
When subscribed to a Premium account the restrictions of the Free Account mentioned above will not be applied.
MasteringBOX processes payments through PAYPAL REFERENCE TRANSACTIONS or PAYPAL STANDARD and will automatically charge you monthly or annually, depending on your subscription period. If we are unable to process your transaction using PAYPAL, we will attempt to charge you again until the payment succeeds, in the meantime your subscription will be on-hold. If MasteringBOX can’t process the payments you will receive instructions on how to balance your account, however if the funds are not provided in the next ten (10) days after our notification, MasteringBOX reserves the right to eliminate some of your tracks to reduce your storage space to match Free Account limitations, we also reserve the right to revoke access to your account and/or files until payment is cleared.
MasteringBOX offers the possibility to purchase a single master to non-subscribers or Pro Subscribers that need extra WAV credits. The service can be ordered directly from the “Preview” page and paid through PAYPAL STANDARD. Once the payment is cleared the track is mastered and a confirmation e-mail is sent to the user once the process is completed.
Individual masters are charged instantly before processing the master, if the order is paid and for any reason the master fails, the user will be credited with 1 mastering credit and will be able to master the track again for no extra cost.
MasteringBOX will process subscription fees every month or year, depending on your subscription period, unless you cancel your account or we terminate it. Fees will be billed in the same day and time your ordered the subscription. Your billing date may change if the day is not contained in given month or year, or in case your Premium Account was temporary suspended or on hold.
You can check your next scheduled payment in My Account –> My Subscriptions. Past orders can be viewed in the “My Orders” area, you can access the order details and download invoices. Payment invoice will be automatically generated and available when an order is successfully processed.
All fees and charges are non-refundable and there are no refunds or credits for partially used periods. Pricing showed doesn’t include applicable taxes.
Upgrades and Downgrades
You may choose to Upgrade or Downgrade your Premium Account at anytime. Upgrades will be effective immediately and you will be billed in a pro-rate basis, your billing period will not change. For example if you decide to Upgrade on March 20 and your renewal order is on March 30, you will only be charged for 2/3 of the difference between your old subscription and the new one.
Downgrades won’t be effective immediately, when processing the downgrade you will be redirected to PAYPAL to confirm the switch, but no charge will be billed. The downgrade will be complete in the next payment, with the new subscription amount. For example if you decide to downgrade on March 22 and the renewal order is on March 30, your switch will be made on March 30 when the new subscription fee is charged.
You can modify your MasteringBOX Account information in “My Account”. Name, address, email, and payment method can be modified or corrected, however your account might not be trespassed to another person or business.
Premium accounts will continue in effect until you or we cancel your subscription. If you want to cancel your Premium account you can simply log in your account and click “Cancel” in “MY SUBSCRIPTIONS” area, cancellation will be effective immediately, please note that you will no longer be able to use your WAV mastering credits even if you still had some. Make sure to cancel your account BEFORE the renewal payment is processed to avoid being billed for the next month. MasteringBOX Premium services are prepaid and non-refundable. WE DO NOT PROVIDE REFUNDS OR CREDITS FOR PARTIAL MONTHS.
You must agree to these payment terms and conditions in order to sign up to our PRO, PRO UNLIMITED or STUDIO subscriptions.
Service “AS IS”
MasteringBOX is constantly working to deliver great services, however we can’t guarantee to meet your expectations. We provide the Service “AS IS”. MasteringBOX makes no warranties about the services, either express or implied.
We periodically send some e-mails to our users with useful production tips, offers and news from MasteringBOX. If you do not wish to receive these updates you can change your settings on “my account” page.
We will update this page with revised Terms when needed. In the case of a significant change on the terms we will notify you by email. By continuing to use the Services or access the site after the updates, you agree to be bound by the revised Terms.